Clicking her or on the "Home" button below will return you to the Home page 


Central Texas

 American Veterans



About Us







About Us

Post Leadership   Constitution and Bylaws   Awards   Minutes

Central Texas American Veterans (AMVETS Post TX115) is a federally-chartered 501(c)(19) non-profit organization consisting of currently serving Military and Honorably Discharged Military Veterans. Our mission is to support Veterans, Military Members, and provide community service to enhance the quality of life for all citizens in Central Texas.

Our welcoming membership offers camaraderie in a family-friendly atmosphere. We encourage veteran’s spouses, partners, and family members to participate in our activities.

Post 115 and its Ladies Auxiliary have won a number of Awards from the Texas state AMVETS.

All who serve or have served with honor are welcome;
please see Join

For more information about the AMVETS National Organization,
please visit

Read the Preamble to the AMVETS Constitution below.

AMVETS Post 115 Constitution and Bylaws

Our Post Leadership is elected every May.


Central Texas AMVETS Post 115
401 Veterans
Kyle, TX 78640-2940


Top of page


Preamble To The AMVETS Constitution

We, the American Veterans who have served or are serving in the Armed Forces of the United States during and since World War II, fully realizing our responsibility to our community, to our state and to our nation, associate ourselves for the following purposes: to uphold and defend the Constitution of the United States; to safeguard the principles of freedom, liberty and justice for all; to promote the cause of peace and goodwill among nations; to maintain inviolate the freedom of our country; to preserve the fundamentals of democracy; to perpetuate the friendship and associations of these veterans; and to dedicate ourselves to the cause of mutual assistance, this by the grace of God.

 Top of page

Post Leadership


Gilbert Arizmendez

1st Vice Commander

Chris Calkins

2nd Vice Commander

Ben Arismendez

3rd Vice Commander



Stanley Lipinski

Finance Officer

Bryan Fuentes

Judge Advocate

Eric Oake

Provost Marshall

Ben Arismendez

Facility Officer

Terry Martin


Ken Bell

Honor Guard

Stu Hoyt

Service Officer

Chris Calkins

Transportation Coordinator

 Kerman Hammond


Mike Harelick


Top of page


 Last updated:    1/4/2024